The Event

Polocrosse is an Australian invented Team sport played on horseback and is played throughout the world.  The Australian Polocrosse National Championships is Australia’s premier polocrosse event held every two years.  This spectacular event showcases the best junior, intermediate, senior and masters players and their horses from each state and territory. The Northern Territory Polocrosse Association (NTPA) has successfully hosted two previous National Championships, first in 1988 then again in 2002, and is honoured to be hosting the 24th Australian Polocrosse National Championships in 2014.

The 2014 Australian National Championships is a weeklong event and will run from Monday the 7th July through to Sunday the 13th of July 2014 at Fred’s Pass Reserve.  You will see teams from New South Wales, Northern Territory,  Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia compete in 9 different divisions ranging from Under 12 Junior Division through to Masters Mixed Division.

2014 Australian Polocrosse National Championship Divisions are:

  • Open Men
  • Open Women
  • Open Mixed
  • Masters Mixed
  • Under 21 Men
  • Under 21 Women
  • Under 16 Boys
  • Under 16 Girls
  • Under 12 Open (Exhibition tournament only)

To view previous National Championships Title Winners

To learn more about the game of polocrosse go to

Freds Pass * Litchfield Council * Northern Territory